5 Shades of Grey Part One

Here is a small guide step by step How I am painting my Federation if American States fleet for dystopian wars.

Stage One

Clean the models of any flashing or imperfections, wash the models in warm soapy water to get rid of any releasing agent off the model. Once the models are dry you will need to undercoat them this will give the later layers of paint a nuch better surface to adhere to, and if they chip should only leave a black scratch not a white one.

Stage Two

Now you have prepared the model in stage one we can move on to the fun part. Base Painting. Fir my FSA fleet I have decided on a very grey colour scheme so my base for the ship is eshin grey and for the water I will be using macragge blue.

image

Leave a Reply

