Terrain and ruins

In a previous post I said the XLC had sent me a terrain pack to have a look at, well half way through building it and I must admit for a mdf flatpack set its rather impressive the customisation options for it are varied beyond belief. I am making a three story building and a one story set of ruins from one pack.

There are in the pack plenty of different conector pieces but unfortunately there could have been a few more parts to make tall buildings but then there is the distinct possibility that I could have just used one per floor insted of two, in that case there would have been enough.

Once built the only extra thing I can see myself doing is greenstuffing the corners of the buildings to make them look a bit smoother.

image

This picturs is from about halfway through the build process

Leave a Reply

