Painted Daughters of the Flame

The Bovine Overlord

This is the beginnings of my probably-rather-truncated Protectorate of Menoth army for WarmaHordes.  I got this unit of Daughters of the Flame for my birthday, so it’s only taken me a paltry half-year or so to get paint on them.  Taking into account my total lack of skill at the game I found the Daughters rather effective.  They advance deploy and have high defence so I would generally just jam them in as deep as possible.  Inevitably they would get wiped out but usually I felt that it was worth it for either the amount of effort required to do so or for the board control that I was afforded as a result.  In the rare cases where a couple survived I was able to charge them off somewhere else irritating for my opponent as they have the acrobatics ability and are therefore hard to pin down.

I’m chose to…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

