The 6 Month Mountain Reduction & Painting Challenge

Wish I had enough to last me 6 months

shiny penny musings

Shiny things is what this blog is all about. Shiny metal, plastic…whatever the material, miniatures for the gaming hobby. I love the look of them, love collecting (hoarding) them, and have amassed mountains of them. Too many times I’ve said ‘no more buying until I assemble and paint some of these’ and for a bit that holds true, then something shiny catches my eye and I’m buying again. Usually whatever game is currently on tap is what’s of interest at the moment.

A bit ago I was trolling gaming blogs and came across myincubliss’ blog the Dead Lead Project, where he referenced a proposed 6 month reduction project Chris at Chris’ Miniature Woes and Dave at The Spider Web of History were collaborating on. The 6 Month Mountain Reduction & Painting Challenge seems to be a low-stress way to combat the mounds of lead and plastic that “Gamer ADD” has a…

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

