Painted wargaming terrain part three

The Bovine Overlord

This is the final bit of free terrain I have sitting around from event packs at the moment; the other two so far are posted here and here.  I believe it is from Oshiro Model Terrain’s Japanese range.  I have no idea what Japanese houses of this period (whenever that is) should look like, and anyway I’m not really playing any games that would benefit from such authenticity, so I just painted it up as I saw fit.  The drab colours are purposeful to some extent; I want the terrain to be the background to the miniatures and not the other way around.  Actually once I’d applied the paint it occurred to me that this looked more like a Tudor house such as are still around in parts of the UK; that is also a coincidence.

025

026

Here is Feora, Priestess of the Flame modelling the little bits of scatter…

View original post 20 more words

Leave a Reply

