The Duke has arrived

The Ridend Duke has arrived on the door mat and I must admit looks awfully good. Despite not having any other Ridend to follow him this noble chicken on his rather larger armoured chicken mount does look like a very good addition to my fledgingly non existant Ridend forces.

So that’s how it starts and this is how far I have got! Its not been an easy task to get some paint time in but have3 managed it for a few days, I have got the rough Bronze on for the armour and am looking for inspiration for the actual chicken mount. The arm was a bit fiddley to get on, but it looks great and thinking if I start a Ridend force I will have to get another Duke so I can do the Mace option as well/

Leave a Reply

