Warmachine 1st build

Right so with a load of new units ordered and on there way its time for me to look at list building for the current league that I am partaking in at Aftermath Gaming club in Norwich.

13901496_1261963150515325_692921195067938618_n2b1

This league will be using all the standard league rules (death clock etc, I will have to look these up as I have only a basic understanding of the game rules), no I am really not expecting much more than an absolute wash out on my part but hopefully I will enjoy it and gain some insight into what I should and should not be doing.

The models I have ordered really fall under the rule of cool, ie I think they look good, with a bit of handy referencing to the latest No Quarter issue, which prompted me to buy a Bloat Thrall off ebay (its cheap and painted), and a few bane knights as the ones I had brought had a few bits missing, I am a little bit gutted as I thought the Wintershadow Combine was a unit like the Bane Knights, but its not I have to attach it to a friendly Warcaster, which is a pain as I already have a Skarlock Thrall for that.

So starting with the Warcaster I have chosen the Warwitch Deneghra, mainly as she is the one in the starter so seems like a good place to start, she gives me an extra 28 Warjack points, attached to her is the Skarlock Thrall whose 2016 v1 card has mysteriously vanished.

53471-med

So the exciting part the Warjacks, I think I may have gone a bit heavy handed here but lack of options at the moment is a deciding factor, a Death Ripper, Slayer and Reaper open the Warjacks account but I have added to these with an Inflictor and a Seether, both new releases so would be good to get some table time with them.other than the Reaper every other Warjack is up in your face close combat monsters so I am going to have to try and work out a way of delivering them to the front so I can tear some opponents models up! The Warjacks take up a total of 55 of my available 103 points so pretty much a nice balance.

10419-skarlock-thrall-med

So moving onto my Units I have started with a Necrosurgeon and Stitch Thralls hopefully he can keep my unit of Mechanithralls unit in top condition, a max unit of Bane Knights, because they look cool even if the thought of putting another together fills me with dread, a Bloat Thrall to give me some much needed ranged attack options a Pistol Wrath as for one the model looks cool and two I am desperately short of ranged options and finally filling out the 103 points to exactly 103 points is a Carrion Thrall min unit, I think a max unit would have been better but I was short on points, and Carrion Thralls look like they can be a right pain for an opponent.

Element Games - Wargaming Webstore

Leave a Reply

